Fast bowler Kuldeep Sen and all-rounder Shahbaz Ahmed were named as replacements for Yash Dayal and Ravindra Jadeja for the upcoming three-match ODI series against Bangladesh in December.

While Jadeja is yet to recover fully from his knee injury, Dayal was ruled out due to a lower back issue.

Sen and Shahbaz were initally named for the three-match ODI series which begins on November 25 but they will now be part of the squad travelling to Bangladesh. No replacements have been named for the duo.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Sign Up for Our Newsletters

Get notified of the best deals on our WordPress themes.

You May Also Like

Martin Guptill released from New Zealand central contract

New Zealand Cricket has agreed to release veteran batter Martin Guptill from…

Sarfaraz slams century as Mumbai beats Railways to qualify for Vijay Hazare Trophy knockouts

A brilliant century from Sarfaraz Khan (117, 94, 10×4, 5×6) helped Mumbai…

Shafali, Yastika make it count in the Senior Women’s T20 Challenger Trophy

Her job done, Shafali Verma stayed back at the Shaheed Veer Narayan…

Pakistan Cricket Board to felicitate players

The country’s cricket board (PCB) will felicitate the members of the Pakistan…