File photo of Iga Swiatek.© AFP

Iga Swiatek increased her overwhelming dominance of the WTA rankings on Monday after her victory in the San Diego Open at the weekend. The Pole beat Croatia’s Donna Vekic in Sunday’s final despite losing the second set to record her 64th match victory of 2022. Paula Badosa fell four places from fourth to eighth after the Spanish player lost to Danielle Collins in the quarter-finals in San Diego.

1. Iga Swiatek (POL) 10835 pts

2. Ons Jabeur (TUN) 4555

3. Anett Kontaveit (EST) 3796

4. Aryna Sabalenka (BLR) 3515 (+1)

Sponsored by Vuukle

5. Jessica Pegula (USA) 3417 (+1)

6. Maria Sakkari (GRE) 3346 (+1)

7. Cori Gauff (USA) 3082 (+1)

8. Paula Badosa (ESP) 3010 (-4)

9. Simona Halep (ROM) 2960

10. Caroline Garcia (FRA) 2924

11. Daria Kasatkina (RUS) 2885

12. Veronika Kudermetova (RUS) 2606

13. Garbine Muguruza (ESP) 2397

14. Belinda Bencic (SUI) 2360 (+1)

15. Madison Keys (USA) 2313 (+3)

16. Danielle Collins (USA) 2297 (+3)

17. Barbora Krejcikova (CZE) 2252 (-3)

18. Beatriz Haddad Maia (BRA) 2215 (-2)

19. Ekaterina Alexandrova (RUS) 2160 (+1)

20. Karolina Pliskova (CZE) 2051 (+2)

(This story has not been edited by NDTV staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

Topics mentioned in this article

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Sign Up for Our Newsletters

Get notified of the best deals on our WordPress themes.

You May Also Like

Paris Masters: Carlos Alcaraz Retires With Injury As Novak Djokovic Cruises Into Semis

World number one Carlos Alcaraz retired from his Paris Masters quarter-final against…

Teenager Holger Rune Upsets Novak Djokovic To Win Paris Masters

Paris Masters: The 19-year-old came from a set down to win 3-6,…

Iga Swiatek Speaks Out Over Polish Tennis Chief Abuse Claims

File photo of Iga Swiatek© AFP World number one Iga Swiatek spoke…

Carlos Alcaraz Powerless As Rafael Nadal And Stefanos Tsitsipas Eye Number One Spot

Carlos Alcaraz will spend a nervous week watching the ATP Finals as…